FFUF manila logo

If you want to position yourself between classic advertising agencies and traditional software houses, you have to do quite a lot yourself. To make this come true for a large number of developers, we founded FFUF Manila in 2014.

THE PHILIPPINES

In 2015, the number of inhabitants in the Philippines exceeded 100,000,000. One in two are younger than 17. Makati, part of the metropolitan area of Manila, is home to a large number of well-trained developers who support Feil, Feil & Feil when it makes sense to do so for large projects.

GERMAN MANAGEMENT

Our German management team brings a piece of Feil, Feil & Feil to the Philippines. And our Filipino developers bring something of the Philippines to Germany. Besides creating a lively international exchange, we have established German-Filipino tandem partnerships, send draft beer and polvorons to each other and have developed a deep level of understanding for our commonalities and differences.



DEVELOPMENT

FRONTEND

We build our systems on a clean, responsive HTML5. We often use bootstrap as a starting point and then develop our own theme on top. We perform our tests using a large range of iOS, Android and Windows smartphones and tablets, and check the visual display in all current desktop browsers.


BACKEND

Feil, Feil & Feil has introduced an incredibly strict development process especially for FFUF Manila. Our own web development framework forms the heart of this development process, where the structure consists of a curated list of Symfony Components.


PASS

A pass constitutes a pooling of best practices and standard components: Company API, Single Sign-On, central app and in-app management, scalability, cloud capability, multi-client capability and internationalization.

FFUF manila logo

Wer sich zwischen klassischer Werbeagentur und traditionellem Softwarehaus positioniert, muss eine Menge selbst machen. Damit das auch bei einer großen Anzahl an Entwicklern noch so ist, haben wir 2014 FFUF Manila gegründet.

DIE PHILIPPINEN

2015 hat die Einwohnerzahl der Philippinen 100.000.000 überschritten. Jeder Zweite ist unter 17 Jahre alt. In Makati, das zur Metropolregion Manila gehört, finden wir eine große Anzahl gut ausgebildeter Entwickler, die Feil, Feil & Feil immer dann unterstützen, wenn es in großen Projekten Sinn macht.

DEUTSCHES MANAGEMENT

Wir bringen mit unserem deutschen Management vor Ort ein Stück Feil, Feil & Feil auf die Philippinen. Und unsere philippinischen Entwickler ein Stück Philippinen nach Deutschland. Neben einem regen Austausch haben wir deutsch-philippinische Zweierteams etabliert, beliefern uns gegenseitig mit Fassbier und Polvorons und haben ein großes Verständnis für Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten entwickelt.

DEVELOPMENT

FRONTEND

Wir setzen auf sauberes, responsives HTML5. Oft benutzen wir Bootstrap als Ausgangsbasis und entwickeln darauf unser eigenes Theme. Wir testen auf einer großen Auswahl an iOS-, Android- und Windows-Smartphones und -Tablets und überprüfen die Darstellung in allen gängigen Desktop-Browsern.

BACKEND

Feil, Feil & Feil hat speziell für FFUF Manila einen extrem restriktiven Entwicklungsprozess eingeführt. Kern dabei ist unser eigenes Webentwicklungs­framework Rückgrat, das aus einer kuratierten Liste von Symfony-Komponenten besteht.

PASS

Der Pass ist aus einer Bündelung von Best Practices und Standardkomponenten entstanden: Company-API, Single-Sign-On, zentrales App- und InApp-Management, Skalierbarkeit, Cloudfähigkeit, Mandantenfähigkeit und Internationalisierung.